“Resistance” Summer Training Schedule

The Broward Democratic party is organizing training on effective door-to-door campaigning and the use of the Voter Activation Network (VAN) software used to organize campaigns. This information is adapted from a handout distributed at the June meeting of the Broward Democratic Party. To register, contact the party office at (954) 423-2200 or info@browarddemocrats.org. Register to volunteer as part of #ResistanceSummer at browarddemocrats.org/resistance2017/

Canvassing:
This training is a 3-part sequential series. Sign up for one each month.

Thursday July 6 Herb Skolnick Center, Pompano Canvassing 1 6-8 pm
Saturday July 8 Stirling Road library, Hollywood Canvassing 1 2-4 pm
Monday, July 10 Deicke Auditorium, Plantation Canvassing 1 6-8 pm
Wednesday, Aug. 2 Deicke Auditorium, Plantation Canvassing 2 6-8 pm
Thursday Aug. 3 Herb Skolnick Center, Pompano Canvassing 2 6-8 pm
 Saturday Aug. 5 Dania Library, Dania Beach Canvassing 2 1-3 pm
Wednesday Sept. 6 Herb Skolnick Center, Pompano Canvassing 3 6-8 pm
Friday, Sept. 8 Deicke Auditorium, Plantation Canvassing 3 6-8 pm
Saturday Sept. 9 Stirling Road Library, Hollywood Canvassing 3 3-5 pm

Voter Activation Network software training (pick one date)

Sunday, July 9 Pride Center, Wilton Manors VAN 2-4 pm
Thursday, Aug 3 Pride Center, Wilton Manors VAN 6-8 pm
Sunday, Sept. 10 Pride Center, Wilton Manors VAN 2-4 pm

Author: David F. Carr

BlueBroward webmaster